Presiding GRULAC, Panama hosts farewell lunch for the Permanent Representative of Dominica


March 25, 2010

UNITED NATIONS – The Permanent Mission of Panama to the United Nations, in its capacity as president of the Group of Latin America and the Caribbean (GRULAC) of the United Nations for the month of March, 2010, hosted a lunch with the Group’s membership in honor of the Permanent Representative of the Permanent Mission of the Commonwealth of Dominica to the United Nations, H.E. Crispin S. Gregoire, due to the conclusion of his mission.

Ambassador Pablo Antonio Thalassinós delivered a statement of gratitude and recognition for the exemplary work of Ambassador Gregoire during his mission, and presented the latter with a silver platter on behalf of the GRULAC Member States. Ambassador Gregoire had originally started his mission on October 1, 2002.

The GRULAC Member States are: Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Domincan Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Granada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela.

© 2010 Permanent Mission of Panama to the United Nations